2020 Budget: Nigerian Government  To Complete 6 Secretariats In Anambra, Bayelsa, Others


The Federal Government of Nigeria has concluded plans in its 2020 Budget to the completion of Six federal secretariat in Six States across the country. The secretariate are located in Anambra, Bayelsa, Gombe, Nassarawa, Osun and Zamfara states.

According to the Minister of Works and Housing, Mr. Fashion, other priority areas include, fulfilment of Nigeria’s financial obligations to Shelter Afriaue for the construction of affordable housing of which Nigeria is a key Player.

The minister, who fielded questions at the National Assembly Joint Commitee to defend the Ministry’s 2020 Budget, said that government also plans to install solar panels as alternative source of energy at the Ministry’s headquarters, Abuja.

He further mentioned the priority list: Building access roads, drainage for erosion control for social housing schemes in A kwa Ibkm, Cross Rivers, Enugu, Kwara and Osun states, and settlement of liabilities incurred under the special project unit, which caters for project under the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) and Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Fashion charged Memebrs of the joint Commitee to encourage members of their constituency to form cooperative groups through which land could be acquired from states to access credit and build genuine houses of choice.

Lastly,  he further revealed that the Ministry was planning to launch the co-operative system for ease of accessing land and credit for providing affordable houses for Nigerians.

Leave a Reply